What’s Buzzin’? Calendar of Events

Wondering what’s going on this weekend or next? Find out here on CT Buzz News! Have an event to submit? Email it in a Word document or email the text in the body of an email and send to: CTBuzzNews@gmail.com No PDF’s, please. Thanks! 🙂 

2019 UPCOMING EVENTS

JUNE 

Saturday, June 1

  • 23rd Annual New Milford Teddy Bear Festival, New Milford Green, Saturday, June 1, 10 a.m.-3 p.m. hosted by the Woman’s Club of Greater New Milford. Vendors, storytellers, entertainment, games booth with prizes, drawings for vendor prizes, and the famous Teddy Bear Hospital.
  • Danbury Street Fair, 11 a.m. – 5 p.m.  “A celebration of Arts & Innovation”
    More details to follow. Interested Vendors can visit:
    https://citycenterdanbury.com/DSFvendorregistration/
  • Relay for Life New Fairfield, 3 p.m. Saturday through Sunday, 5 p.m., New Fairfield High School, Gillotti Road, New Fairfield.
  • A night of comedy at Kafo in Ridgefield! On Saturday night 6/1, Ridgefield’s own KaFo Cafe will host hilarious CT and NYC comedians who are sure to help you start your weekend off right. Get your tickets here! Doors open for dinner at 6:30PM (not mandatory) and the show starts at 8PM. Tickets are $10 plus taxes and fees on Eventbrite.
  • Art at the Ives, Performers: THE SHERRY WINSTON BAND, Sat, Jun 1, 2019, 1:00 PM – Sun, Jun 2, 2019, 5:00 PM, Ives Concert Park, 43 Lake Avenue Extension, Danbury, CT 06811. Purchase tickets here.

Sunday, June 2

Thursday, June 6

  • The Downtown Chow-Down, Kennedy Park in Danbury every Thursday all summer long from 11:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m. through Aug 29. (No event on July 4th)

Friday, June 7

  • 32nd Annual Sandy Hook Lobster Fest, 5 p.m., Sandy Hook Volunteer Fire & Rescue Fire House. Dinner will be served 5 to 9 pm Friday, and 4 to 9 pm Saturday. Tickets are $28 in advance for a full steak or lobster dinner which includes sides of potato salad, chowder, corn on the cob, a dinner roll, and a soft drink, or $30 at the door. Burger or hot dog meals, also with all of the above-mentioned sides, are $8 each.  A raw bar and full bar will also be operating both nights. Live music both nights. T-shirt sales and much more!

Saturday, June 8

  • Catherine’s Butterfly Party, 12-4 p.m., 3 Primrose St., Newtown. FREE Family Festival with Super Pet Adoption Event welcomes thousands every year and features over 100 adoptable animals from 28+ rescues, family-friendly activities & games, live music, nature exhibits, food trucks and so much more!
    https://cvhfoundation.org/5th-annual-catherines-butterfly-party/
  • 32nd Annual Sandy Hook Lobster Fest, 4 p.m., Sandy Hook Volunteer Fire & Rescue Fire House. Dinner will be served 4 to 9 p.m. on Saturday. Tickets are $28 in advance for a full steak or lobster dinner which includes sides of potato salad, chowder, corn on the cob, a dinner roll, and a soft drink, or $30 at the door. Burger or hot dog meals, also with all of the above-mentioned sides, are $8 each.  A raw bar and full bar will also be operating both nights. Live music both nights. T-shirt sales and much more!

Sunday, June 9

  • The 5th annual Danbury Professional Firefighters Local 801 Fundraiser will benefit Brooke Blake, an 11-year-old Ridgefield resident who has been battling Diffuse Intrinsic Pontine Glioma since age  7. Insurance coverage does not extend out of the country and Brooke’s treatments are done in Mexico. Sunday, June 9th, 3-9 p.m. at Molly Darcy’s, 39 Mill Plain Rd., Danbury.
  • Spring Into Summer Block Party, 11:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m., Old Route 7, Brookfield, food, music, arts & crafts, performing arts, vendors and much more!
  • 17th Annual Georgetown Day, 12 – 6:00 p.m. Georgetown Day is a free, family-friendly street fair that features live music, merchant vendors, food, beer, games and much more. Stay tuned for details about this year’s celebration.

Tuesday, June 11

Thursday, June 13

  • The Downtown Chow-Down, Kennedy Park in Danbury every Thursday all summer long from 11:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m. through Aug 29. (No event on July 4th)

Friday, June 14

  • Irish Music Performance by members of the Irish super group Lunasa, hosted by The Shamrock Traditional Irish Music Society; 203-255-3848, tmquinn@optonline.net.

Saturday, June 15

Thursday, June 20

  • The Downtown Chow-Down, Kennedy Park in Danbury every Thursday all summer long from 11:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m. through Aug 29. (No event on July 4th)

Friday, June 21

Sunday, June 23

Thursday, June 27

  • The Downtown Chow-Down, Kennedy Park in Danbury every Thursday all summer long from 11:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m. through Aug 29. (No event on July 4th)

Friday, June 28

Saturday, June 29

  • Newtown Day: Food trucks, beer garden at Fairfield Hills, 3 Primrose St., Newtown, 11 a.m. – 8 p.m.
  • Danbury Volunteer Fire Department Independence Day fireworks, Saturday, June 29th at dusk (rain date 30th) over Danbury Bay at Candlewood Lake. Parking is available at North Street Shopping Center and St. Gregory the Great Church and shuttle buses will be available. Hayestown Road will be closed off approximately one hour prior to the event.

JULY 2019

Friday, July 5

Thursday, July 11

  • The Downtown Chow-Down, Kennedy Park in Danbury every Thursday all summer long from 11:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m. through Aug 29. (No event on July 4th)

Friday, July 12

Thursday, July 18

  • The Downtown Chow-Down, Kennedy Park in Danbury every Thursday all summer long from 11:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m. through Aug 29.

Friday, July 19

Thursday, July 25

  • The Downtown Chow-Down, Kennedy Park in Danbury every Thursday all summer long from 11:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m. through Aug 29.

Friday, July 26

AUGUST 2019

Thursday, Aug. 1

  • The Downtown Chow-Down, Kennedy Park in Danbury every Thursday all summer long from 11:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m. through Aug 29.

Friday, Aug 2

Wednesday, Aug 7

Thursday, Aug. 8

  • The Downtown Chow-Down, Kennedy Park in Danbury every Thursday all summer long from 11:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m. through Aug 29.

Friday, Aug. 9

Thursday, Aug. 15

  • The Downtown Chow-Down, Kennedy Park in Danbury every Thursday all summer long from 11:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m. through Aug 29.

Friday, Aug 16

Thursday, Aug. 22

  • The Downtown Chow-Down, Kennedy Park in Danbury every Thursday all summer long from 11:30 a.m.-2:00 p.m. through Aug 29.

Friday, Aug 23

SEPTEMBER 2019

Fri. Sept. 6

Sat. Sept. 7

  •  Danbury Day Block Party (Taste of Danbury): Food | Live Music | Vendors | Beer | FREE Family Event

OCTOBER 2019

NOVEMBER 2019

DECEMBER 2019

===================================

Looking ahead….

JANUARY 2020

FEBRUARY 2020

MARCH 2020

APRIL 2020

MAY 2020

JUNE 2020

JULY 2020

AUGUST 2020

SEPTEMBER 2020

OCTOBER 2020

NOVEMBER 2020

DECEMBER 2020

 

%d bloggers like this: